AAA Cruiserweight Championship

Current Champion

Since: January 01, 1970

Days Held: 18801 Days

View Wrestler Profile


Date Won

Days Held


August 25, 2018
-737328 days
This was a fatal four-way, also including Shane Strickland and ACH.
January 26, 2018
211 days
October 01, 2017
117 days
This match also included Angelical, Dragon Solar, Hijo del Vikingo, MŠscara de Bronce, Solaris, Tiger Boy, Venum and Villano III Jr.
March 19, 2017
196 days
This match also included Texano Jr., Mundo's Latinamerican Championship, Texano's Megachampionship, and H. del Fanstama's Cruiserweight were all on the line.
August 17, 2014
945 days
Fantasma defeated Daga, Angélico, Australian Suicide, Bengala, Drago, Fénix, Jack Evans, Joe Líder and Pentagón Jr. in a ten-way elimination match, where the AAA Fusión Championship was also unified into the championship.
December 02, 2012
623 days
Daga defeated Guerrera, Fénix, Jack Evans, Joe Líder and Psicosis in a ladder match to win the championship.
May 19, 2012
197 days
Guerrera defeated Evans, Psicosis and Teddy Hart in an Extreme match to win the championship.
June 06, 2010
713 days
Jack Evans defeated Extreme Tiger, Christopher Daniels, and Nosawa Rongai in an elimination match to win the championship.
September 26, 2009
253 days
Extreme Tiger defeated Jack Evans, Rocky Romero, Sugi San, and Teddy Hart to win the vacant AAA World Cruiserweight Championship.
August 30, 2009
27 days
Vacated after Alex Koslov lost a six man steel cage match in which the last man left in the cage was forced out of AAA.
August 21, 2009
9 days
Defeated Extreme Tiger, Rocky Romero, Jack Evans, and Teddy Hart in a five-way elimination match.
June 13, 2009
69 days
Extreme Tiger defeated Alan Stone, Alex Koslov, and Crazy Boy in a hardcore elimination match to win the championship.
May 21, 2009
23 days
Alex Koslov defeated Alan Stone and Extreme Tiger in the final of a 12 man tournament to become the inaugural champion.