BRM Reviews DGUSA Open the Ultimate Gate 2012 (awesome)

WCW, ECW, UPW, etc
Big Red Machine

BRM Reviews DGUSA Open the Ultimate Gate 2012 (awesome)

Post by Big Red Machine » Mar 30th, '23, 19:12

DGUSA Open the Ultimate Gate 2012 (3/30/2012)- Miami Beach, FL

Welcome back to BRM’s Monthly “This Day in Wrestling History” Review Series! March is our anniversary month (I’ve been doing these for FIVE YEARS now), so I always like to look for a big show. Fortunately, in addition to New Japan’s anniversary shows and sometimes ROH’s, WrestleMania weekend used to be in March, so that left us with plenty of big shows to choose from. Today, we’re going back to my shameful shelf of unwatched DVDs and picking out DGUSA Open the Ultimate Gate 2012.

RICH SWANN vs. A.R. FOX- 7.25/10
This was a good action opener with a nice show of respect afterwards. Fox won cleanly, so he is now 3-0 against Swann in their careers. That seems like something that could become relevant down the road, but I don’t know.

SEGMENT TO CHANGE THE MAIN EVENT BECAUSE OF CIMA’S INJURY- very good